Faithful Provider

I have been amazed many times in the past year by how the Lord has been working.  One of the main things that I have witnessed Him do time and time again is to provide for my family.  I have come to the realization that He always provides exactly what we need in the hour we need it.  I don’t believe He is merely a provider of what we want, but of what we need.  For instance, last week I knew that we needed an extra $70 to pay a few bills due that Friday.  I was trusting Him to provide this for us.  I also knew that I would most likely make this in tips throughout the week.  BUT, He wanted to show Himself as my provider!  So, on that Monday He provided $72 in tips in just that day!!  He is always wanting to pull our eyes and hearts back to Him.  It would have been easy for me to trust in my clients for good tips that week.  But instead I was trusting Him to provide and He did so in just a 7 hour period!

When there is an issue or need in your heart, take a minute and simply trust Him to overtake that issue.  He is more than capable to handle everything that is worrying you, everything that may be burdensome to you.  Simply put, just trust.

“The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and I am helped. My heart leaps for joy and I will give thanks to him in song.” ~Psalm 28:7

May the Holy Spirit reveal to your heart how to trust Him wholeheartedly.

Crystal

Leave a Reply

