Demands of Life

This week has been really busy for me. From getting things ready to photograph a friend’s wedding to finishing my photography website (Which i’m very excited about!). In the midst of a crazy week, one of my dear friends sent this devotion to my email and it really lifted me up. Sometimes, we get so caught up trying to get things right that it adds a lot more pressure to ourselves. All we can do is our best and let God do the rest!

Colossians 1:27 (KJV)

27 To whom God would make known what is the riches of the glory of this mystery among the Gentiles; which is Christ in you, the hope of glory:

Trust Me. Really trust Me, deep down inside. Remember that I live in you.

This world is constantly demanding something from you. Go here. Do this. Be this. Say that.

It can send you spinning around like a top, until you feel dizzy, frazzled, and overwhelmed. Don’t get upset with yourself when that happens. You are only human. Just take a deep breath and remind yourself that I’m not only right here with you, but I am also inside you.

Let My Presence with and within you calm you down. Slow down for a while, and search for Me. Deep down inside you – where I live – you can find My Peace and Grace.

Jesus Calling Devotional
By Sarah Young

Be Blessed everybody!!
ps: I’m getting ready to share a sweet recipe, stay tune!
~ Sisie
Leave a Reply

