Aside

Morning Goodness

Good Morning Everybody!! It’s Labor Day weekend, which mean, it’s going to be a long weekend!!! I Just want to share a devotion that i read this morning. Hope this will empower your day today 🙂

Image

28 Hast thou not known? hast thou not heard, that the everlasting God, the Lord, the Creator of the ends of the earth, fainteth not, neither is weary? there is no searching of his understanding. Isaiah 40:28 (KJV)

Have you heard? I use your weaknesses to make you stronger.

That sounds backward, doesn’t it? The world says that the strong are those who don’t have any weaknesses; the strong are the people who do it all on their own, who rely on their own strength and smarts. But I tell you that there will come a time when those people will run out of strength and their own wisdom will fail them.

My Way is different. I use your unexpected problems to urge you to seek My guidance. Your weaknesses are not punishment. Rather, struggles are a gift that helps you learn to depend on Me. I want you to trust Me and lean on Me—rather than on your own understanding.

When you lean on Me, you are truly strong. Because My Strength never runs out, and My wisdom never fails.

Jesus Calling

By Sarah Young

Wish you all a wonderful friday!!

Much Blessing!

~Sisie

photo source: jadegustilo.tumblr.com

Leave a Reply

