Reach out…eagerly

“The purpose of life is to live it, to taste experience to the utmost, to reach out eagerly and without fear for newer and richer experience.”

~Eleanor Roosevelt

 

I have been muted for awhile.  And then I stumble upon a quote such as this.  It enriches me.  It inspires me.  It moves me.

The summer has descended upon us and I believe there is no better time than summer to embrace such a warcry for your life.  Embrace LIVING life to the fullest, embrace new and rich experiences.  Each morning, wake up and believe that this day you will not overlook or pass by any opportunity presented.  Such an opportunity can be to smell a beautiful flower, to play on the playground equipment with your children or to take the lead on a new account at work.  All of these are rich experiences in life and will instill valuable character, demeanor and perspective within you that will last a lifetime.

Now is the time. No longer muted, but invigorated by the life that is at your doorstep.

One response to “Reach out…eagerly

  1. You are an amazing writer! This really hit home with me! I love it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

