Beauty

Something came to me today.  Something I believe to be of great significance.  Something I believe will shape my approach in life.  Allow me to elaborate.

A very simple statement came to me today. “Enjoy bringing beauty to the lives of others today.”  Wow.  I am embracing this statement because if we approach life in this manner, it will greatly transform us.  Might we look at each and every interaction with the outlook that we are either bringing beauty to another or bringing ugliness to them?  Imagine if when we spoke to our husbands, wives, children, co-workers, friends, acquaintances…imagine if we determined to bring beauty to that interaction, to that conversation, to that moment.

Beauty –> possessing qualities that give great pleasure or satisfaction to see, hear, think about, etc. delighting the senses or mind.  excellent of its kind. a work of art. grace. charm.

Can we aim to delight one another?  Can we aim to be that interaction in the day that caused the other to be satisfied and smile?  Can we aim to be excellent?

Can we believe that these moments in our day are a work of art?

 

I am challenging myself to enjoy bringing beauty to the lives of others each and every day.  Join the challenge.

Crystal

Leave a Reply

