Plain White Mugs

I have been known to be one that can’t overlook a great deal.  Recently, I stumbled upon some plain white coffee mugs that appeared to be “boring” as far as pattern but were so inexpensive that I just had to snatch them up.

Today, being inspired by a Christmas gift I received from Sisie, I got those white mugs out along with my bronze Sharpie marker and decided to add a simple decorative arrow to each one.  I also allowed my daughter to decorate one as well.

This is a great idea for any mugs you may have that are plain.  I love how it is so simple to do::you only need a Sharpie marker and an idea.  I also use a clear coat of protectant afterwards to ensure that the decor/pattern will last awhile. {be aware of microwave safety when doing so}

Here are the before & after photos, enjoy!

Crystal

Plain White Mugs::Before

Plain White Mugs::Before

After, including two that I touched up::changed from black to bronze

After, including two that I touched up::changed from black to bronze

My daughter::drawing her arrow

My daughter::drawing her arrow

My daughter::drawing her arrow

My daughter::drawing her arrow

After::one of a simple arrow I did, one that my daughter did

After::one of a simple arrow I did, one that my daughter did

Leave a Reply

